Love is …

Image

Love is many things to many different people. For some it is easy for others not so much. Since February is known as the month of love I thought I would share a few of my loves with you.

The number one thing on my list is my family. I met my husband 24 years ago and love him more now than ever. I don’t usually say sappy things like that but as you grow together so should your love. There are times he drives me crazy but I know he will always be there for me when I need him. I am blessed with two great kids – I would do anything for them and if push came to shove I know they would for me too (as long as it is not cleaning, lol). What can I say about my parents but thank you for being my parents. You have helped more than you should have had to at times and I have always appreciated. My sister and brother – yes we may fight but we also laugh a lot and that is the best thing to do. My nieces and nephews I would not trade one of you for the world – be yourself and enjoy life.

Image

The number two thing on my list is my love of books. Books have taken me many places and to meet many people.  Some I have loved others not so much but I am glad for the experience. I know I will never read all the books I own but they are a comfort to me and are a huge part of my life. I love history and through books I have learned lots of history and got to experience it through the eyes of others. Books have also helped me to meet people. I have been able to connect with authors and book lovers alike and made some good friends this way.

The number three thing on my list would have to be dreams. Without dreams your life would be boring. Your dreams can be something small or something grand. One big dream I have is to travel to Europe some time in my life. I may never get there but in my mind I will and I can plan until my heart is content. A smaller scaled dream of mine was to see both of my kids graduate. I have one child who has graduated both high school and college and another who is well on her way. I also hope and dream my kids get out of life what they want and deserve.

The number four thing on my list is my memories. I love remembering the good times of my life. The big 4th of July celebrations my grandpa loved to do, the great Christmases my parents gave us, the neighborhood cookouts we had after we bought our first house, the Halloweens, fun with our church family, and memories of relatives that are no longer here but are greatly missed.

What are some of the things you love and hold dear to your heart? Please share I would love to hear about them.

Friendship-Friday-Button-1501

Please check out Create with Joy’s blog for more great blogs to follow. Just click on the box above.

One thought on “Love is …

  1. I have wonderful memories of dear friends and relatives that have passed away.. I lost a dear friend over 6 years ago, he was my best friend..a wonderful dance partner, and so funny! I miss him. I miss my Husband ( of 3 days ) ..he passed away May 2011. He always made me smile…
    and my Grandmother and Aunt passed away over 2 years ago, I loved them all dearly!

    Im very close to my 2 Adult children, and enjoy spending time with them!

    I love reading, always have! =) and Im usually in the middle of 3 or 4 books at a time..

    I also love quilting! I treasure the 2 queen size quilts that my Grandmother made for me. I dont quilt myself, but really enjoy quilted items.

    Great question!

Leave a Reply

